Tinder is testing out a share button that lets you send someones Tinder profile to a friend. Once you send the profile, your friend will have the opportunity to swipe yes or no on the profile, and wait and see if they have a match.
You could also theoretically copy and paste the link anywhere, though Tinder revealed the links will expire after five clicks or 72 hours.
Your immediate reaction to a Tinder share button might be horror. Someone can share my Tinder profile? But you have to remember that people already have the ability to share your profile on Tinder. It’s called a screenshot, it takes one second, and people do it all the time.
Full story on fortune.com